Veggie Pizza

The past few days have felt unusually spring-like, and tonight we celebrated by having veggie pizza and stuffed eggs for dinner. It was my first attempt at making veggie pizza, but it was so good I wanted to share what I did! One thing to keep in mind–it was a bit unruly to eat, so if you’re worried about being neat while eating I would scale down the amount of veggies. But if that’s not a concern, go for it! We liked having it piled with fresh veggies!

Ingredients:

-1 tube of crescent roll dough
-8 oz cream cheese, softened
-1 c. ranch dip (can be made with ranch dressing powder and sour cream)
-chopped veggies of your choice; I used onions, red and green sweet peppers, broccoli, and tomatoes
-1 c. shredded cheddar cheese

Directions:

Press the crescent roll dough into a lightly greased glass 9×13 baking pan and bake at 375Ā°F for 15 minutes. Cool completely. (I actually baked the crust this morning, then let it cool all day.)

Mix together the cream cheese and ranch dip and spread over the crust.

Arrange veggies on top and sprinkle with cheese. Press the veggies and cheese into the crust and cream cheese/dip mixture if possible, as this will help them stick better.

Chill, or serve fresh.

Note: I had seen a couple different places that this was best made with crescent roll dough. I would agree that it was delicious, but that is not something I usually keep on hand and I plan to experiment with making an equivalent crust that would not require a purchased ingredient. I’ll update the post if I come up with a good alternate solution!

Leave a Reply

