Introduction

Hello, greetings, welcome.

I love good food, and I love making it. I also like it to look pretty, and I like sharing it. I decided to make a blog so I can share some of my favorite recipes and ideas!

What you can expect:

-Recipes I’ve personally made, that taste good and can realistically be reproduced with fairly normal ingredients
-Ideas for how to do things more quickly or use fewer dishes or dress them up a little
-Examples of what I’ve done to make leftovers into a new meal
-A genuine wonder and amazement that putting certain things together can make such delicious-tasting results. I just really love cooking and have a lot of fun with it!

What you probably shouldn’t hold your breath for:

-Lots of pictures: I like taking a picture of the finished product, but I’m not into the play-by-play-every-step-of-the-way picture posts
-A post every day, or even every week: sometimes we eat leftovers. Sometimes we go to other people’s houses for dinner, or out to a restaurant. Since there’s just two of us, I have to limit how much food I make in the interest of not letting things go to waste. So sometimes, there just will be nothing to share.
-Tons of things you’ve never heard of before: nearly everything I make had a base recipe idea that I found somewhere else. I usually change it up a little, depending on what I have in the pantry, how much time I have, and what I think sounds good. And I like to find ways of simplifying the procedure. But the odds are good you’ll be able to pronounce and understand the name of everything I blog about–without using a dictionary. πŸ™‚

I think that will do for now. Shall we be friends?

Leave a Reply

